Announcements

 Reply to this postStart new topic

GTAG Updates [ 2.0.2 ]

Deji
post Jan 20 2013, 06:05 PM
Post #1


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,477
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



GTAG Updates

Current Version: 2.0.2-U2
Progress: 100%

2.0.2 CHANGELOG


CODE
.: NEW IN UPDATE 2 :.

; - FORUM -
* Added "8-bit cookie" system, a yummy way to show appreciation for a post.
* Fixed many Ajax-powered parts of the forums, including tabs in member profiles (excluding 'Mods' which is still broken as of now - but will be replaced completely soon)

.: UPDATE 1 :.

; - GENERAL -
[0] UPDATE: Design improvements
[0] UPDATE: Database improvements
[0] UPDATE: Language system improvements
[0] UPDATE: Navigation improvements
[0] UPDATE: User bar improvements
[0] UPDATE: Web BB Code improvements
[1] UPDATE: Increased support for high resolution displays

; - DOWNLOADS DB -
[1] NEW: Added direct link to mod page from it's CP edit page (and vice-versa)
[1] NEW: Automatic Download DB message translation depending on recieving users language settings
[2] NEW: 'Trashed' page to recover mod files not yet permanently deleted (files trashed for longer than 24 hours are permanently deleted)
[1] FIX: " new PM's" bug
[1] UPDATE: Inverted order of mods in CP to display recently updated mods first
[1] UPDATE: Increased max description length to 100,000 characters
[1] UPDATE: Increased max screenshot caption length to 50 characters
[2] UPDATE: Added live preview of mod descriptions while editing
[1] UPDATE: Increased file compatibility for ZIP, RAR, JPG and PNG types
[1] UPDATE: Form errors now show as lists of all errors instead of one error at a time
[1] UPDATE: Lightbox images now scale to the screen size
[2] UPDATE: Improved mod description BB code

; - DOCUMENTATION -
[3] NEW: Designed a documentation editor for admins for easier updating of game documentation
[2] NEW: Added ability to create documentation for GTA III, Vice City and GTA IV
[2] UPDATE: Redesigned modding directory listings and made all documentation accessible via it
[3] UPDATE: Recreated the vehicle database for San Andreas (previous version stopped working a long time ago)

; - OPCODE DB -
[2] UPDATE: Updated to SCR (v2) - SCR (v2) BETA definition files can now be generated
[1] UPDATE: Added navigation link for generator
[1] UPDATE: Changed URL system (old links redirect)
[2] UPDATE: Improved database search engine
[2] UPDATE: Search result now has pagination and link support (search results can now be shared via url)
[1] UPDATE: Pages now contain only relevant data (no more constant message explaining the OpcodeDB)



I now keep a proper log of what I actually do here. Also a TODO so I can try and update the progress here regularly.


This post has been edited by Deji: Jun 11 2014, 11:58 PM
Reason for edit: Updates


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
LINK/2012
post Jan 20 2013, 08:19 PM
Post #2


I will kill you

Posts: 126
Joined: 13-May 11



Finally SCR keywords is out!
But that's beta, meaning we have bugggggggs tongue.gif

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Jan 21 2013, 04:16 PM
Post #3


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,477
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



I've actually started adopting a proper matrix planning system in order to keep track of progress in my many projects lol. So hopefully I can start arranging time better.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Spider-Vice
post Jan 21 2013, 10:57 PM
Post #4


In motus...

Group Icon

Posts: 362
From: Portugal
Joined: 28-May 09



Awesome awesome, I'd suggest you don't rush while you don't have access to your main PC tho tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Feb 14 2013, 10:40 PM
Post #5


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,477
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



The website upgrades for 2.0.2 took place today during 9PM to 10:30PM GMT. All went smoothly as could be so everything should be ready now. If there are any problems with parts of the site, make sure to let me know by any means. I've updated the first post with a near-complete log of the updates. And hopefully the honeypot system I wrote to keep spam bots out will prove a success. If not, I will be able to get down to finding a solid solution pretty quick now anyway.

Check out the new main page content!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
badboy
post Feb 14 2013, 10:49 PM
Post #6


Trained Member

Posts: 76
From: Nederland, NL
Joined: 1-May 12



I just tried to generate a new sacm.ini and I got this:
CODE
[b]Notice[/b]:  Undefined index: cleo4_fso in [b]/home/gtaggtag/public_html/opcodedb.php[/b] on line [b]171[/b]

[b]Notice[/b]:  Undefined index: cleo4_ini in [b]/home/gtaggtag/public_html/opcodedb.php[/b] on line [b]172[/b]

[b]Notice[/b]:  Undefined index: cleo4_into in [b]/home/gtaggtag/public_html/opcodedb.php[/b] on line [b]173[/b]

[b]Notice[/b]:  Undefined index: cleo4_cbc in [b]/home/gtaggtag/public_html/opcodedb.php[/b] on line [b]174[/b]

[b]Warning[/b]:  Cannot modify header information - headers already sent  by (output started at /home/gtaggtag/public_html/opcodedb.php:171) in [b]/home/gtaggtag/public_html/includes/classes/opcodedb.php[/b] on line [b]71[/b]

[b]Warning[/b]:  Cannot modify header information - headers already sent  by (output started at /home/gtaggtag/public_html/opcodedb.php:171) in [b]/home/gtaggtag/public_html/includes/classes/opcodedb.php[/b] on line [b]72[/b]

[b]Warning[/b]:  Cannot modify header information - headers already sent  by (output started at /home/gtaggtag/public_html/opcodedb.php:171) in [b]/home/gtaggtag/public_html/includes/classes/opcodedb.php[/b] on line [b]77[/b]

[b]Warning[/b]:  Cannot modify header information - headers already sent  by (output started at /home/gtaggtag/public_html/opcodedb.php:171) in [b]/home/gtaggtag/public_html/includes/classes/opcodedb.php[/b] on line [b]107[/b]
; Generated automatically from the opcode database.; For more info, visit www.gtagmodding.com/opcode-database; d% = anything; p% = label pointer; o% = object models all types; g% = gxt reference; x% = external script  VERSION=3.0.1000 PUBLISHER=GTAG (http://gtagmodding.com/opcode-database) DATE=14.2.2013  [OPCODES] 0000=0,NOP 0001=1,wait %1d% 0002=1,goto %1p% etc.


Anyway I like the new home page. But the forum appears to be bigger, is this part of the changes?

This post has been edited by badboy: Feb 14 2013, 10:50 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Feb 14 2013, 11:09 PM
Post #7


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,477
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



QUOTE (badboy @ Feb 14 2013, 10:49 PM) *
I just tried to generate a new sacm.ini and I got this:
CODE
...


Anyway I like the new home page. But the forum appears to be bigger, is this part of the changes?


Okay, that should be fixed. It's an annoying Firefox habit of not sending information about unchecked checkboxes (and every browser likes to send the info a different way, lol). The forum is bigger you say? How so? I started using em measurements on fonts so they will update depending on what your browsers font size is, making the site more readable for high resolution displays. I know that before the update I zoomed in to make it more readable, but there's no need for that now. So if you have done the same, perhaps you're able to zoom back out to 100% to fix it? Ctrl+0 on Firefox should do it. If not, send a screenshot of what you're talking about so I can see.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
LINK/2012
post Feb 15 2013, 03:02 AM
Post #8


I will kill you

Posts: 126
Joined: 13-May 11



wow, the home page is awesome!
Hopefully I found your Aerofix tongue.gif

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
badboy
post Feb 15 2013, 04:23 PM
Post #9


Trained Member

Posts: 76
From: Nederland, NL
Joined: 1-May 12



It used to be smaller than this:
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Feb 15 2013, 05:07 PM
Post #10


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,477
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



It used to be smaller than that because you have a high-res and GTAG was styled to a 1024x768 display (because that was all I've ever had). Now I've used em measurements to bring the text size back up to a readable level for high resolution displays. It's displaying exactly the same on my Full-HD now, which means that's working. I've actually JUST made it a bit smaller to go with the main page size (which seemed to only have an affect on Firefox.. perhaps it's Chromes cache stopping me from seeing the affect).


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
badboy
post Feb 15 2013, 10:04 PM
Post #11


Trained Member

Posts: 76
From: Nederland, NL
Joined: 1-May 12



Well, it doesn't really matter anyway. And it seems to be weird behavior of firefox indeed:
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Mar 2 2013, 07:36 PM
Post #12


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,477
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



Fixed the Mod Database download counter and rating system. Also enabled lightbox image popups for images for BB Code.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
badboy
post Jan 24 2014, 11:12 PM
Post #13


Trained Member

Posts: 76
From: Nederland, NL
Joined: 1-May 12



Did you update the code again, because things got even bigger. Tested it on Opera and Firefox with the default zoom.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Jan 25 2014, 12:01 AM
Post #14


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,477
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



QUOTE (badboy @ Jan 24 2014, 11:12 PM) *
Did you update the code again, because things got even bigger. Tested it on Opera and Firefox with the default zoom.

Yes I've simply upped the scaling so the text isn't natively tiny. I'm pretty sure most people had to zoom in to read the text comfortably before... I certainly did. It should scale down for your resolution, though... Do you have a custom font size set in your browser? Every single font measurement is in 'em' (excluding the forums as they're annoyingly manually written into hard-to-find HTML templates), so the text size is purely up to your browser. Try clearing your cache as well.

EDIT:
I've applied an experimental, relatively new CSS measurement, and it works pretty nicely, however weird. Now the font size should scale perfectly through any resolution, however it will also scale if you change the size of the browser window. But basing the measurements on the size of the viewport seems a pretty simple way to get a consistent view across all platforms/browsers/resolutions, so we can test drive it for a while. Chrome seems a bit buggy, though, and cannot scale the text to window size without refreshing the page.

Oh well, I'm sure Google will catch up with this super advanced technology that's been implemented, eventually... maybe in version 3,042,516.423.45 m (coming in two weeks) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Deji: Jan 25 2014, 12:50 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
uokka
post Feb 14 2014, 07:02 AM
Post #15


Actually living entity

Posts: 143
From: Earth
Joined: 15-January 11



The scaled text is a tad too small at 1024x768 display resolution in a maximized Firefox window.

Also, it would be nice if you could bring back the possibility to link to all mods by a member using one URL.


--------------------
My english is just perfekt. I am only not sure, whether I it rightly utilize..
. . .
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Feb 15 2014, 01:23 AM
Post #16


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,477
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



QUOTE (uokka @ Feb 14 2014, 07:02 AM) *
The scaled text is a tad too small at 1024x768 display resolution in a maximized Firefox window.

Also, it would be nice if you could bring back the possibility to link to all mods by a member using one URL.


Text better? I switched to a more manual method, which I'll be able to tweak myself.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
uokka
post Feb 15 2014, 03:19 PM
Post #17


Actually living entity

Posts: 143
From: Earth
Joined: 15-January 11



Yes. (:


--------------------
My english is just perfekt. I am only not sure, whether I it rightly utilize..
. . .
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Jun 11 2014, 09:48 PM
Post #18


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,477
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



Updated some things. Fixed various forum features including profile information (though the 'Mods' tab still seems broken for now - I will work on separating modding profiles). Not much, but I'm working on some huge things which should liven up the main site some more.













Crunch!


And oh yeah, 8-bit cookies!

It's better than a like system, because everyone loves cookies (and 8-bit graphics). So far their presence is limited to each individual post, but now the main system is in place I can work on integrating it into other parts of the site, as well as providing a page where you can view every one of your delicious cookies.

Why? We deserve byte-sized cookies smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Spider-Vice
post Jun 11 2014, 11:52 PM
Post #19


In motus...

Group Icon

Posts: 362
From: Portugal
Joined: 28-May 09



The alienation of my idea in the V topic is... approved. 8-bit cookies for ya!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Deji
post Jun 12 2014, 12:00 AM
Post #20


Coding like a Rockstar!

Group Icon

Posts: 1,477
From: ???
Joined: 28-May 09



QUOTE (Spider-Vice @ Jun 12 2014, 12:52 AM) *
The alienation of my idea in the V topic is... approved. 8-bit cookies for ya!


Yummy smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Reply to this postStart new topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members: